Saturday, July 24, 2010


Jacinta Cardoz
BORIVLI, JULY 23, 2010: July 21, will be a memorable day for the Office Bearers of the Primary Section Student Council, as on this day they were invested with the symbols of their leadership at the Investiture Ceremony. The program began with the Bhakti Geet and the solemn lighting of the lamp by our Rector Fr. Ronald Menezes, Principal Fr. George Carlos, Administrator Fr. Allwyn Misquitta, Headmistress Mrs. Marina D'souza and the school captain Master Ken D'souza.

Fr. George Carlos administered the Oath of Office to the Office Bearers and apprised them of their duties and responsibilities. Fr. Ronald Menezes pointed out that since they were elected to lead, they have to lead by example. He beautifully brought out the importance of every letter in the word L- Light, E- Energy, A- Ability, D- Discipline.
Fr. Ronald Menezes and Fr. Allwyn Misquitta congratulated the students and presented them with their tie, ampulets and a memento.

The Primary Section Student Council for the academic year 2010 - 2011 is as follows:

School Captain : Mst. Ken D'souza
Asst. School Captain: Mst. Keagan Patrao
House Captains: Mst. Pratik Kasbekar (Red), Mst. Sahil Sawant (Blue), Mst. Ryan D'souza (Green), Mst. Dhruvil Desai (Yellow)
Sports Captain: Mst. Shaun Sequeira
Asst. Sports Captain: Mst. Jaden Fernandes
Cleanliness Secretary: Mst. Dwayne Gonsalves
Asst. Cleanliness Secretary: Mst. Shannon Dias

No comments: